Menu

Industry expertise

Founded in Châtillon-sur-Saône (Vosges, eastern France) in 1927, Sammode is a family business that designs lighting solutions for industry and architecture which now set standards in their fields. The Sammode Studio collections are a range of original and authentic pieces designed for domestic use in apartments and villas, retail outlets and offices and hotels and restaurants.

The Sammode Studio luminaires range offers quality, long-lasting, precision lighting for indoor and outdoor use. The dimmable versions of our luminaires include easy-to-install home automation technology for intuitive adjustment of lighting moods.

Elgar – © Morgan Le Gall
Elgar – © Morgan Le Gall
Elgar – © Morgan Le Gall
Rimbaud – © Morgan Le Gall
Rimbaud – © Morgan Le Gall
Rimbaud – © Morgan Le Gall

Full control of the production chain

Sammode has end-to-end control of the production chain and proudly displays its ‘Made in France’ label. Our unique status as a designer and manufacturer guarantees the performance, functionality and quality of our luminaires. To this end, we have always rejected planned obsolescence and endeavour to produce long-lasting, repairable and upgradeable luminaires, for which we supply the necessary components and spare parts.


Many collaborations

Sammode regularly teams up with architects, designers and artists – for example Dominique Perrault & Gaëlle Lauriot-Prévost («Pure»), Normal Studio (the “Paname” collection), and Yann Kersalé («Lö»). Sammode also creates faithful, contemporary reissues of the work of the great designers of their time, starting with Pierre Guariche (1926–1995), one of France’s greatest interior designers and architects.

Back to Top

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.

Create an Account

Menu

Une expertise industrielle

Fondée en 1927 à Châtillon-sur Saône, dans le département des Vosges, Sammode est une entreprise industrielle familiale qui conçoit des solutions d’éclairage pour l’industrie et l’architecture, devenues des références en la matière. Les collections Sammode Studio proposent des déclinaisons au design original et authentique, pensées pour des usages domestiques : appartements et villas, boutiques et bureaux, hôtels et restaurants.

Pour l’intérieur comme pour l’extérieur, les luminaires Sammode Studio proposent un éclairage de qualité, durable et juste. Dans leur version gradable, nos luminaires intègrent une technologie domotique qui permet de réaliser des ambiances lumineuses de façon très intuitive, sans aucune contrainte d’installation.

Elgar – © Morgan Le Gall
Elgar – © Morgan Le Gall
Elgar – © Morgan Le Gall
Rimbaud – © Morgan Le Gall
Rimbaud – © Morgan Le Gall
Rimbaud – © Morgan Le Gall

Une chaine de production maitrisée

Maîtrisant de bout en bout la chaîne de production, Sammode revendique haut et fort la fabrication française et ce statut singulier de concepteur– fabricant, qui lui permet de garantir la performance, la fonctionnalité et la qualité de ses luminaires. Dans cet esprit, nous refusons depuis toujours l’obsolescence programmée et nous attachons à produire des luminaires durables, réparables, upgradables, pour lesquels nous assurons la fourniture de composants et de pièces détachées.


De nombreuses collaborations

Sammode signe régulièrement des collaborations avec des architectes, designers et artistes pour réinterpréter ses luminaires emblématiques : Dominique Perrault & Gaëlle Lauriot-Prévost («Pure»), Normal Studio (collection «Paname»), ou encore Yann Kersalé («Lö»). Sammode signe également des rééditions fidèles et contemporaines de designers qui ont marqué leur époque, à commencer par Pierre Guariche (1926–1995), l’un des plus grands designers et architectes d’intérieur français.

Back to Top

Panier

Votre panier est vide.

Créer un compte