Menu

Jean-Michel Wilmotte

Sammode renews itself: the traditional round tube is transformed into a square shape, or almost… Under the direction of architect and designer Jean-Michel Wilmotte, Sammode’s famous tubular lamp is redesigned to create an innovative luminaire.

Jean-Michel Wilmotte, a French architect, urban planner and designer born in 1948, set up his own architectural practice in Paris in 1975. Renowned for its eclecticism and the quality of its work, the practice operates in a variety of sectors, including the luxury, hotel, residential and tertiary sectors, both in France and abroad. With 270 employees of 31 different nationalities, Wilmotte operates in 23 countries.

Alongside his architectural activities, Jean-Michel Wilmotte founded the Wilmotte & Industries design studio, which celebrates its 45th anniversary this year. Working with publishers and manufacturers from all over the world, he contributes to the reputation of French industrial design. His approach favours sober, uncluttered lines, conveying a chic, timeless character to his collections, while promoting the expertise of French manufacturers.

Expertise and values

Faithful to Jean-Michel Wilmotte’s demanding design, Quadratube incorporates contemporary technologies and benefits from an exceptional level of craftsmanship. The aim is to offer remarkable lighting quality and comfort.

“We have been able to redesign the very concept of a tubular luminaire by opting for a sleek and elegant rectangular shape”

 

Related products

Back to Top

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.

Create an Account

Menu

Jean-Michel Wilmotte

Sammode se renouvelle : le traditionnel tube rond se métamorphose en une forme carrée, ou presque… Sous la direction de l’architecte et designer Jean-Michel Wilmotte, la célèbre lampe tubulaire de Sammode est repensée pour créer un luminaire novateur.

Jean-Michel Wilmotte, architecte, urbaniste et designer français né en 1948, a établi sa propre agence d’architecture à Paris en 1975. Celle-ci, réputée pour son éclectisme et la qualité de ses réalisations, intervient dans divers secteurs tels que le luxe, l’hôtellerie, le résidentiel et le tertiaire, tant en France qu’à l’étranger. Avec 270 collaborateurs de 31 nationalités différentes, l’agence Wilmotte opère dans 23 pays.

Parallèlement à ses activités architecturales, Jean-Michel Wilmotte a fondé le studio de design Wilmotte & Industries, qui célèbre cette année ses 45 ans. Collaborant avec des éditeurs et industriels du monde entier, il contribue au rayonnement du design industriel français. Son approche privilégie des lignes sobres et épurées, véhiculant un caractère chic et intemporel à ses collections, tout en favorisant le savoir-faire des manufactures françaises.

 

 

Fidèle au dessin exigeant de Jean-Michel Wilmotte, Quadratube intègre des technologies contemporaines et bénéficie d’un degré de réalisation exceptionnel. Objectif : offrir une qualité d’éclairage et un confort lumineux remarquables.

« Nous avons voulu réinterpréter ce concept de luminaire tubulaire en optant pour un profil rectangulaire effilé et élégant »

Produits liés

Quadratube W4
Quadratube P1
Quadratube W2
Quadratube W1
Back to Top

Panier

Votre panier est vide.

Créer un compte