Menu

Normal Studio

Normal Studio is an industrial design agency founded in 2006 by Jean-François Dingjian and Eloi Chafaï. Keen observers of technical processes and very much used to technology transfers, they offer a new take on everyday shapes through simple, clear designs that extol the quality of use. They are as involved in space and staging as the product design itself.

“We like the history of objects which, as much as anything else, reveals the history of people. We like extraordinary experiences, stories of societies and implementation processes as an approach when giving shape to ideas.”

The Paname collection

Normal Studio has created a series of perforated louvres for Sammode. These delicately wrap around tubular light fittings. The Paname collection began with the Rivoli luminaire designed especially for the Musée des Arts Décoratif in Paris, where it now lights contemporary galleries. Rivoli, Vendôme, Monceau, Belleville … each pattern has its own history and filters light in its own unique way, like metal lace work projecting the industrial tube into a homelier universe.

Related products

Vendôme Mini
Vendôme
Rivoli
Monceau Mini
Back to Top

Shopping cart

No products in the cart.

Create an Account

Menu

Normal Studio

Normal Studio est une agence de création industrielle fondée en 2006 par Jean-François Dingjian et Eloi Chafaï. Observateurs des processus techniques et coutumiers des transferts de technologies, ils réinvestissent les formes du quotidien à travers un dessin simple et précis qui exalte la qualité d’usage. Ils investissent aussi bien le design produit que l’espace ou la scénographie.

« Nous aimons l’histoire des objets qui relève avant tout de l’histoire des êtres humains. Nous aimons les expériences extraordinaires, les témoignages de sociétés, les processus de mise en œuvre comme approche de mise en forme des idées. »

La collection Paname

Normal Studio crée pour Sammode une série de grilles perforées qui enveloppent délicatement les luminaires tubulaires. La collection Paname a pour origine le luminaire Rivoli qui a été dessiné tout spécialement pour le Musée des Arts Décoratifs de Paris et dont il éclaire aujourd’hui les galeries contemporaines. Rivoli, Vendôme, Monceau, Belleville, chaque motif a son histoire et filtre la lumière à sa façon comme autant de dentelles de métal qui projette le tube industriel dans un univers plus domestique.

Produits liés

Rivoli
Vendôme
Vendôme Mini
Monceau Mini
Back to Top

Panier

Votre panier est vide.

Créer un compte